- Skip Navigation

News & Events
News & Events
 :: News & Events ::  Awards



The Jerry Walker Commitment to Quality Service Award was established in recognition of one of the original and longest serving Project Managers at Access Services.

Jerry Walker valued and understood the meaning of improving operational efficiency and exceeding customer expectations in order to provide the best quality service.

The award recognizes Access and service provider staff who have displayed the same commitment in providing quality service to customers. The Jerry Walker Commitment to Quality Service Award winner will be recognized at the Access Services Annual Meeting on November 20, 2019.

If you are interested in making a nomination, please click here to download the application form.

Award YearNomination FormRecipient Company
 Scotty Galvan
Medical Transportation Management (MTM)
 Princess Craig
Santa Clarita Transit


Aurora Delgado

California Transit Inc.



Sylvia Abrica

Global Paratransit Inc.



Ricky Bachan

MV Transportation



Ali AhmednorSan Gabriel Transit


Maribel VillagranaTransit Evaluator, C.A.R.E
Manuel RamosRoad Supervisor, GPI
Elaine Dias
 MV Valley

Chang Kim

Road Supervisor, Southland Transit

Spirit of Accessibility Award

The Spirit of Accessibility Award was instituted in 2000 to honor persons and organizations that have made significant contributions towards making transit more accessible.

Award YearNomination FormRecipient Company
  U.S. House of Representative, 32nd District
2016  Congresswoman Grace Flores Napolitano
 U.S. House of Representative, 32nd District




 Lorri Bernson
Community and Media Liaison for Guide Dogs of America(GDA)


  Richard DevylderOf?ce for Access and Functional Needs at the California Governor’s Of?ce of Emergency Services.
2012  Community ConnectionsVolunteer Driver Program at Community Senior Services in Claremont


Marie MadsenAdult Transition Teacher, Montebello High School
Bonnie CherkoVolunteer, Culver City Senior Center 



Larry Rolon   LAX

James Hogan




Nadia Powers

Christina Vahid

Commissioner, Los Angeles County Commission on Aging

Transportation Coordinator, North Los Angeles County Regional Center

2006 Cynde Soto 

Superior Service Award

Award Month



May 2016  
April 2016Fernando Lopez
San Gabriel Transit
March 2016Howard Martin
California Transit
February 2016Eugene Barnett
Santa Clarita Transit
January 2016Lee Belter
Diversified Transit
December 2015Shawn Hartley
MV Transportation
November 2015Michael Jackson
Global Paratransit
October 2015David Acosta
California Transit
September 2015Linda BrownC.A.R.E. Evaluators 
August 2015Sarkis BagdasaryanSan Gabriel Transit 
July 2015Outstanding Safety RecordDiversified Transit 
June 2015Juan GoboyMV Transportation
May 2015Andres MeridaGlobal Paratransit
April 2015Jose Rodriguez San Gabriel Transit 
March 2015Manuel Vallavarez California Transit 
February 2015Michelle Rush Santa Clarita Transit 
January 2015 Cesar Molina Diversified Transit 
December 2014Jorge Olea MV Transit 
November 2014Amanda ZepedaGlobal Paratransit, Inc.
October 2014Timothy BradyCalifornia Transit
September 2014Jacky MaldanadoC.A.R.E. Evaluators
August 2014Diana MendezSan Gabriel Transit Inc.
July 2014Stacy SmithDiversified Transportation
June 2014Melinda FriendMV Transportation
May 2014Karina AbricaGlobal Paratransit
April 2014Yvette VillablaSan Gabriel Transit Inc.
March 2014Gustabo PaniaguaCalifornia Transit Inc. (CTI)
February 2014Richard CabreraSanta Clarita Transit
January 2014Mary Ellen RandallDiversified Transportation
December 2013 Denise LopezMV Transportation
November 2013 Soledad Diaz

 Global Paratransit Inc. (GPI)

October 2013 Diego Rangel

 California Transit Inc. (CTI)

September 2013 April Kelley

 C.A.R.E. Evaluators

August 2013 Claudia Aceves San Gabriel Transit Inc.
July 2013 Jennifer Williams Diversified Transportation
June 2013 Jose Diaz MV Transportation
May 2013 Pierre Moss C.A.R.E. Evaluators
April 2013William AcevesDriver, SGT
March 2013

Cristobal Simon

Driver, CTI
February 2013

Chris Garcia

Driver, SCT
January 2013Heriberto DiazDriver, GPI
December 2012Chan Mun ParkDriver, MVT
October 2012Antonio GonzalezDriver, CTI
September 2012Carol BravoTransit Evaluator Supervisor, C.A.R.E
August 2012

Steve Byadjian
Angel Garcia

Driver, SGT
Dispatcher, CTI

July 2012Mary VolioDriver, Diversified Transit
June 2012

Tiffany Ha

Driver, SGT

May 2012

Diane Javier
Lafayette Lott

Road Supervisor, MVT
Trainer, GPI

April 2012Aurora Delgado

Driver, CTI.

March 2012Alex SerranoMarking and Tethering Installer, C.A.R.E.
February 2012Josh OrellanaMechanic, MVT
January 2012Luz Elena DominguezDriver, MVT
September 2011Keshishyan VahanDriver, SGT
August 2011Christina BekarianRecords Clerk, C.A.R.E
July 2011Janice RodriguezDriver, GPI
June 2011Pedro AlfaroDriver, MVT
May 2011Cassandra MonroeDispatcher, STI
April 2011Yesenia GarciaReservationist, MVT
March 2011

Esmeralda Reyes

Driver, GPI
February 2011

Alejandro Garcia

Dispatcher, GPI

January 2011Jose Maria MendozaDriver, CTI
December 2010

Jennifer Javier

Driver, MVT
November 2010Yahron CastilloDriver, Santa Clarita
October 2010Danny RengifoDriver/BtW Trainer, MVT
September 2010Rene NazariTransit Evaluator, CARE Evaluators
August 2010

Ophelia Taylor
Tanya Voldase

Driver/BtW Trainer, CTI
CSC Rep, Access
July 2010Jack GarateCall Center Manager, GPI
June 2010Beatriz GonzalezTrainer, CTI
May 2010Paresh PatelDriver, MVT
April 2010Hamidulla ZamaniDriver, MVT
March 2010Manual RamosRoad Supervisor, GPI
February 2010Suzy YoguezDriver, Santa Clarita Transit
January 2010Joy PaezDriver, AVT
December 2009Rickie BachenDriver, Santa Clarita Transit
November 2009Mary VolioDriver, STI-AV

October 2009

Albert Andujo

Dispatcher, SGT

September 2009

Carol Bravo

CSR, CARE Evaluators
August 2009Denice (DeeDee) JohnsonCSR, CARE Evaluators
July 2009Francisco Lucas RamonRoad Supervisor, CTI